Dear Friends:


I hope this finds you all doing well, and that the year ahead is a happy and a healthy one for your and your families.  Everything is wonderful here in NY, as this first day of Rosh HaShanah winds down.


A few important messages as they relate to this blog:


1) I have been utterly neglectful of posting the final documentation related to last year's exploration on the subject of interfaith marriage.  I hope that the letter here speaks for itself in explaining my new position on the matter.  As always: I'm available by phone or email to discuss it further with anyone who wishes.


2) Scarsdale Synagogue is in the process of launching a new website, and it is my future intention for this blog/website to be folded into that.  I imagine that I will post some more formal information about that once the new site is live.  In the meantime, this year's holiday sermons will be posted on the new site.  Last night's Erev RH sermon can be found here and this morning's RH Day 1 sermon can be found here.  I'll do a quick post on this site of the links to the rest of the sermons until the new site goes officially live.


Thanks so much - and Shanah Tovah!

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.